Staff Directory

Public and Government Affairs

Michael Redding, Ed.D. : Vice Chancellor for Public and Government Affairs

Michael Redding, Ed.D.

Vice Chancellor for Public and Government Affairs


312-996-8165

Judith Meza Vazquez : Assistant to the Vice Chancellor of Public and Government Affairs

Judith Meza Vazquez

Assistant to the Vice Chancellor of Public and Government Affairs

jmeza@uic.edu
312-996-8165

Martha Gutierrez : Senior Director of Public and Government Affairs

Martha Gutierrez

Senior Director of Public and Government Affairs

martyg@uic.edu
312-996-1738

Karen Coicou : Public & Government Affairs Facilitator

Karen Coicou

Public & Government Affairs Facilitator

coicou@uic.edu
312-355-1795

Michael Crumbock : Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives

Michael Crumbock

Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives

crumbock@uic.edu
312-355-1796

Sarah Tapper : Director of Fiscal and Business Affairs

Sarah Tapper

Director of Fiscal and Business Affairs

sdombr3@uic.edu
312-355-0420

 

Community Relations
Marcus Betts : Senior Director of Community and Corporate Relations

Marcus Betts

Senior Director of Community and Corporate Relations

bettsm@uic.edu
312-355-2523

Digital Communications
Kimberly Charles : Director of Digital Communications

Kimberly Charles

Director of Digital Communications

kbaxa@uic.edu
312-413-4137

Debra Hale : Associate Director of Digital Communications

Debra Hale

Associate Director of Digital Communications

dhale@uic.edu
(312) 413-3648

Kurt Okimoto : Web Specialist

Kurt Okimoto

Web Specialist

kokimo1@uic.edu
312-413-3140

Volodymyr Karpenko : Web Developer

Volodymyr Karpenko

Web Developer

vkarpenk@uic.edu
312-996-1583

Marketing and Brand Management
Pamela Levy : Senior Director of Marketing & Brand Management

Pamela Levy

Senior Director of Marketing & Brand Management

ppanya@uic.edu
312-966-5263

Rebecca Ruhlman : Graphic Designer

Rebecca Ruhlman

Graphic Designer

ruhlman@uic.edu
312-413-1893

Miguel Alba : Director of Bilingual Multicultural Communications and Marketing

Miguel Alba

Director of Bilingual Multicultural Communications and Marketing

malba@uic.edu
312-355-2041

Public Affairs
Sherri McGinnis-Gonzalez : Senior Executive Director of Public Affairs

Sherri McGinnis-Gonzalez

Senior Executive Director of Public Affairs

smcginn@uic.edu
312-996-2398

Karen Jackson : Assistant to the Senior Executive Director

Karen Jackson

Assistant to the Senior Executive Director

karenj@uic.edu
312-413-0151

Jenny Fontaine : Freedom of Information Act Officer

Jenny Fontaine

Freedom of Information Act Officer

loerzel@uic.edu
312-996-2216

Samella Wright : Departmental Information Supervisor

Samella Wright

Departmental Information Supervisor

samellaw@uic.edu
312-355-0815

Jeffron Boynés : Associate Director, Research Editor, News Bureau

Jeffron Boynés

Associate Director, Research Editor, News Bureau

jboynes@uic.edu
312-314-8702

Jacqueline Carey : Associate Director, News Bureau

Jacqueline Carey

Associate Director, News Bureau

jmcarey@uic.edu
312-996-8277

Brian Flood : Associate Director, News Bureau

Brian Flood

Associate Director, News Bureau

bflood@uic.edu
312-996-7681

Sam Hostettler : Associate Director, News Bureau

Sam Hostettler

Associate Director, News Bureau

samhos@uic.edu
312-355-2522

Sharon Parmet : Associate Director, News Bureau

Sharon Parmet

Associate Director, News Bureau

sparmet@uic.edu
312-413-2695

Carlos Sadovi : Associate Director, News Bureau

Carlos Sadovi

Associate Director, News Bureau

csadovi@uic.edu
312-355-2491

UIC News
Christy Levy : Associate Editor

Christy Levy

Associate Editor

christyb@uic.edu
312-996-0662

Anna Dworzecka : Visual Communications & Design Specialist

Anna Dworzecka

Visual Communications & Design Specialist

adworz1@uic.edu
312-413-7793

Megan Strand : Graphic Designer Associate

Megan Strand

Graphic Designer Associate

mstran2@uic.edu
312-996-0543

Francisca Corona : Editorial Associate

Francisca Corona

Editorial Associate

fcoron3@uic.edu